Posted by: traceyhanson | November 25, 2009

Happy Thanksgiving

Today I am prepping for the big dinner tomorrow. I plan to follow-up with pictures and reviews early next week. But tomorrow really isn’t about food. No, no, it really isn’t. (Shhhhhh, don’t tell my husband that.) But it’s time to be thankful. We shouldn’t  give thanks on just one day, but everyday. Unfortunately we forget about the wonderful blessing we have in our lives.

I am thankful for…….

1. My mom and dad. They have been so supportive through the years. They have been there for us and are willing to drop everything to help us with the twins. I don’t know what I would ever do without them.

2. My family – all of us crazies. We have had a rough couple years but anytime we are together we have so much fun. We will always be there for each other no matter what.

3.  My husband the father. Even though he couldn’t find the forks (See throwing in the towel post) he is still an amazing father. He loves the twins so much and you can see it the way he reads to them, plays with them, hugs them etc.

4.  My husband the husband. Having kids really makes your relationship different. But he is my rock. I have said it for years. I don’t know what I would do without him.

5. My friends. You know who you are. Old and new. Thank you for being a part of my life. Thank you for talking me off the ledge, making me laugh and cry.

6. Anna and Luke. Wow, what we went through to have you and it was worth every needle, every $ and every tear. You are the most beautiful children and I love you so much it hurts.

7. Advanced Fertility. I know, I thanked them last year. But I think I should thank them every year. They helped us bring Anna and Luke into this world. And they are wonderful and compassionate people.

8. Brookfield Lutheran Church and staff.  We are blessed to be part of such a wonderful congregation.

9. My cat. SHUT IT! I love her! She has been with me for 12 years. Moved with me 7 times and is always by my side.

10. Jesus, my Savior. Doesn’t need much of an explanation.

ok………fun things.

11. Wine

12. Cheese

13. Sushi

14. Dancing with the Stars

15. Target

16. Friends re-runs

17. Kopps Burgers

18. Mc Donald’s breakfast

19. A nice facial

20. My $100 Lucky jeans that I got for $19,99!

Leave a Reply

Categories

