Posted by: traceyhanson | December 17, 2009

Thanksgiving was a success

I hosted Thanksgiving this year for about 16 people. This was my first time hosting and making a turkey. My mom helped make it a great success. I thought the turkey was wonderful. The key? Fresh turkey and brine it. My mom picked up the fresh turkey on Tuesday morning and brought it over to my house.

I had the brine ready to go.

Brine for 24 hours

Getting ready to go in the oven the next day

6 hours later – yummy

We carved the turkey Wednesday night and put the meat into roasters. Thanksgiving morning we “reheated” the turkey and no one could tell we cooked it the day before. It was so moist.

Responses

  1. Fabulous tips!


Leave a Reply

Categories

