Posted by: traceyhanson | November 27, 2011

Who am I?

This question has been running through my mind a lot lately. Who am I? Especially since I have lost my job. What do I do? Where do I look? I have a degree. I have a Master’s degree too. So what does that mean? Anything? No. I look under administration, marketing, special events and administration in higher education. I think I’ve applied for 25 + jobs……and nothing.

What is my “thing”?

I use to be the runner. Sure, I still run, but not like I use too.

I have worked in so many different areas, but I don’t feel like I have a place, a career…..does that make sense?

Career, what really is that? I know so many people who have been so focused and so successful in their careers and I am jealous. Do I blame the fact that I stayed home with my kids for two years? Yes, I think I do sometimes. But as a mom, I think it was the best thing to be home with Anna and Luke during their first two years.

What is the answer? I don’t know. I’m 38, unemployed, scared and what that “career” back, whatever that means.

Leave a Reply

Categories

