Posted by: traceyhanson | January 18, 2012

2012……ok

I’m not sure what I think about 2012 yet.

First of all, my grandma went to heaven on New Years Day. Right after the Packers won their last regular season game. We were all there. Mom, Dad, Jen (sis), Josh (bro) and me. She was at the most beautiful hospice care ever. She was breathing deep. Looked just like Grandpa when he died. We all talked to her. We all joked with her. And then when my mom and dad were leaving she reached out to my mom….. and then I saw it. She stopped breathing. Then my dad saw it. She was leaving us. My brother started singing Amazing Grace….. and she left us. I sat there in tears. That was it. No more Grandma, no more Grandpa….. or his memories. All gone. Done. End of an era. It was beautiful. It was peaceful. It was like I saw Jesus take her home. Home to Grandpa, home to Zoe, home to  her heavenly father.

I got a job. It’s been two months since I have been unemployed. Finally I am working again. It’s good for me. It’s good for my kids to be on a schedule again.

I’m running more and more and more…… I hope to register for the Madison Half Marathon that takes place in May. My other goal is to run the Milwaukee Lakefront Marathon in October. I need to concentrate on me and my running.

Tomorrow…… well tomorrow…. my divorce is supposed to be final. I say “suppose” cause I never know what he is going to pull. I just need it to end, need to start over. I’ll update more later.

So that is 2012 so far. Not sure how I feel about it all. Lots of changes.

Responses

  1. Hope everything with the divorce went well, or as well as can be expected….**hugs**

  2. You have inspired me…I am a mom of 19 month old twins (ivf here too). God bless you in 2012!


Leave a Reply

Categories

