Posted by: traceyhanson | March 4, 2012

And so it begins

The ex has a girlfriend. Oh, I’m totally fine with him having a girlfriend. But what I don’t like that my kids know the girlfriend and is spending time with her, and her son, on the weekends. I know, I have to get over this. My fears?:

1. They will like her more

2. They will want to spend more time with daddy and his new girlfriend etc cause it’s, er, um, more normal? A family?

I don’t know.

I haven’t felt that from them yet. And they are happy to be here with me. I just think the ex needs to have that wife that will be submissive and create that family feeling. While me, oh me, I don’t know. I don’t even know if I ever want to get married again. I am completely happy, well ok with being alone for now.

I need a lot of time to just concentrate on my babies (yes I know they are almost 4), my health and my running. I need to focus on the three of us. But that doesn’t mean that I’m not lonely.

Although I do love Kelly Clarkson’s song “Stronger” and the line “Doesn’t mean I’m lonely when I’m alone.” That is true.

Contradiction? Oh sure. I get it.

Any who….. running is going well. Ran good this weekend. I’m going to be ready for the Madison Half Marathon with no problem.

Leave a Reply

Categories

